Sleek conference room surrounded by floor to ceiling windows. A large rectangular conference table is surrounded by tan rolling chairs. A laptop rests on the right edge of the table. Drop ceiling is prominent, with several receeded lighting fixtures and a hanging projector.

Members of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Bar Association (DHHBA) recently elected a new Board of Directors to serve two-year terms starting on January 1, 2021 pursuant to the DHHBA Bylaws.

The new DHHBA Board consists of two federal government attorneys, one state government attorney, one federal government paralegal, an administrative law judge, a corporate vice president, and last but not least, a policy counsel for a national organization.

The newly elected DHHBA Board Members are:

President – Zainab Alkebsi

Vice President – Taye Akinola

Recorder – Sarah Weimer

Board Member at Large – Azeema Akram

Board Member at Large – Jessica Kennedy

Board Member at Large – Caitlin Parton

Board Member at Large – Debra Patkin